Esta é a traduçao do texto Diario de Uma Paixão, pra meus amigos estrangeiros.
Enjoy
Diary of a Passion – Adventures of the first Meeting
Like any mortal, I’m still looking for love.
(Before continuing, please read the text Women and Dinner Invitations below)
But I can not wait at all that this Charming Prince will fall down by a parachute inside my own house, even because an accident like that can causes serious financial losses and emotional traumas, so I proposed to take some practical steps to become visible.
I believe that little acts like getting dressed in party costumes to attend places that I usually go every day, such as supermarkets, pharmacies, fair and few stores that usually go on day by day, are a big nonsense, as sometimes I see some desperate female attitudes.
Well, besides going out more times with my friends, I decided to do some public profiles on the Internet, and attend to some chat rooms.
Interesting to note that each public profile has a very unique destination, and the answers come with completely different profiles, but very similar when comes from the same site.
I have to say here about the bad taste of the photos that the wondering to lovers and aspiring to fellows put in their profiles, and that they sincerely say a lot about themselves.
Photos absolutely careless with grimaces, poses imitating models, some impossible to distinguish a face, badly focused, too far, or showing the "possessions" of other citizens, such as cars, motorcycles, in swimming pools, pictures in the snow in front the British Parliament and other world icons. Hilarious.
Then there is the question: Men think some day "to be" anything? I guess not, the photos say it all. And "taking" anything, do they think they will not need to "do" anything? Incredible this line of men thinking in our times.
And if citizen is already handsome? If he randomly was born with a beautiful face, in spite of don”t need to have any material goods, since they already have so much beauty, yet they need not to make anything, because "he is sooooo handsome," and obviously wants us women admire them forever and praising them compulsively, to compensate in some way the great effort that we give to this important and rare company.
I am tired to know poor and idiot men with a beautiful face, that don’t make nothing and are nothing unless their beauty, hoping that everybody stay admiring them as an untouchable statue. Perhaps it’s this.
You know the story of the dumbly blonde? Would be even pretty, or maybe that the holders of beautiful blond hank do not act similarly in the female version?
But back to our intriguing narrative, I continue telling the adventures of the first date.
After having eliminated several possible candidates through the photos (I do not want to say ridiculous because it would disregard such an attempt to impress women .... hahaha), the infamous first sentences - that some even admit: "that my approach was ridiculous," starts a friendly chat.
Unfortunately some are so tied to the image, do not talk 5 minutes without a web cam.
"Do you have a cam?" - They ask, and if I say no, simply do not talk more. Block. Or leave the chat room immediately. Don’t say good bye. Bunch of bad educated!!!
Definitely I will not buy a cam, or at least I will never say that I have one, it seems that a cam is to talk to men without brain. No, peas. No, brain size of a pea. Or it is a mustard seed? No, okay ... the size of the head of a pin. Heheheh
But let's assume that he has a brain with a size of a peach-pit. Ah, maybe? I got it????? After all, there are so many brilliant men in the media, in business, in the scientific way, let’s give a chance to them showing how they are. Ok I surrender myself.
It is annoying to have to be repeating all the time my age, profession, the place I live, neighborhood, and all the data I have to write when I fill out a form of an employement. After all, I am applying to such an important interview. Even the color of underwear they ask. And still have the courage to say that this is a VERY important information.
The size of the brain has turned again to the size of a grape seed. But suppose again that it is much higher (the brain, of course), and he can evolve the conversation beyond the registration information, and show some intellectual knowledge (at leasssssssssssst. ..!!!), and calls to continue the conversation on MSN.
More incredible it would be if he did NOT ask if I have a cam in the next 30 seconds, as he didn’t ask it at the 10 minutes earlier in the chat rooms.
But no, my sweet illusion, he asks. "Do you have a cam?" or, if I say no, "Can I open my cam for you to see me?", thinking perhaps that all men are as beautiful as Brad Pitt or Antonio Banderas, and I would compulsively repeat to him how handsome he is .
After the initial shock, and after he can diplomatically around my bad mood for so many obvious and unnecessary questions, the conversation tends to take an air somewhat philosophical or musical, and he didn’t block me.
Bingo. I found a smart man. At Lassssssssssssssssssssssssssst!
But it cmay be a lucky novice, or the stars were favorable that night, or the guy really is THE guy. Let's see.
Another feature I’ve found very commonly in my adventures is the exorbitant amount of men over the age of 40 living with their Mom. Or because they are still unmarried and they are convicted big irresponsible children , or because they have separated and involuted back to the teenager state and went back to live with Mom.
But thinking like men: "Why should I grow up and to be mature, if I can live forever as the baby boy's mom? So Mom takes care of the house, my clothes, my food, asked if my job is good, make some affection in front of the TV, its just to look at all that I will lose if I grow and become a man ?????" Ah, but any house keepar can do this, women tell, then here comes the ultimatum. Mom takes care of me. Ah, must be this. Fulminant and decisive argument.
In spite of that, mom does not want new clothes, dinners, hairdresser's, travelling, help in the purchase of the supermarket, or the costs of the house, mostly, so I can spend my money as well I feel rich. Also, I don’t need to save that money for nothing, because most women of my age live alone and work outside, they are enough to themselves. I can continue living with Mom, after all, Mom is so cooooooooooooll.
But they are not the totality of all the men that live alone after 40 there. There are those who are orphans or their mom lives in another city. Ah, but these ones had no other choice, and then they are living alone. If I live away enough from my Mom, I see her only on vacations. Hehe Or the tomb annually, with big tears felt ... wow, why didn’t you let me go BEFORE you? How will I live without my mother?
OMG
But…. Returning to the aspiring men looking for a girlfriend, after several hours of conversation and we have already some intimacy, after all he knows more things about me than myself, it came the question:
"What will you gonna do tonight?"
Fright.
He said.
I say: "Nothing, I am not a good company tonight, I’m tired." After so many useless conversations and several cadastral pages fullfilled, I wanted most a good bath and a good night's sleep. A movie, perhaps, nothing more.
But he insists.
And after some "come on, let’s go, and so on." I speak: "Yeah, I do."
New scare, there is the time of the decided citizen asks: "Ah, but it is not better a movie tomorrow?"
Before losing the humour, because now it became a matter of honor, a deep breath, a glass of water, I say to myself: "You did not hear this"
Okay, I will make as if I haven’t heard that right (it is written and saved on msn),maybe I didn’t understand, as I'm half blonde, and think: "It is not possible, he should make sure that I am stupid, and that he can say any thing, that I will not understand either. "
Amazing how often after overcoming the initial resistance and conversation become closer, it comes the big gafes. I know, the pea burst. Hhahahah
Agree with me, he has already conquered me. He has already found me, invited me to go out, and I accepted. Well, he won the day or the night, and then he changes his behavior and think that no longer need to do anything anymore. Now it is all with HER. Does he think this in fact?
And then it comes all sorts of rude. Do you really want me to go to get you ? It isn’t better if we meet in the middle of the way? Do not you have a car ???????? ….. And what about the little jokes? Talking about football - they really think that we women, likes desperately this highly homosexual and child activity that is football. Deplorable. Back to the mustard seed.
Wow, 3 hours of conversation to get back to the head pin? But okay, I let him to think that he is fun, that I am a genuine soul of blonde woman, and even get good laughs with the infamous jokes and such comments in bad taste.
At some point the conversation I asked him why he wanted to go out with me, and the answer was more incredible that those infamous little jokes or the dull conversation of football. "Because I'm alone tonight."
Nooooooo, I didn’t hear it. But while was passing dozen things in my head, such as: he did not like me, he wants to go out just because he is alone, or that idiot can not go to anywhere alone, or the poor have no friends to go out with him, he says:
"It was a joke, you found you interesting." wowwwwwwwwwwwww.
Even though he is not in front of me, I thought, because I’d love to jump with my needle shoe in his feet and say: "Sorry, my dear, I did not see where I walked. Women have more weapons than the pea brains can imagine.
But no, I'm exaggerating, the guy is cool, and humorous, after all is trying to make me having fun, make the crop be more informal, let's give him a chance. Won this scare, go to the next.
I dare not assume that a man, after the initial conquest, do not have a clue what to do with the woman who had just got, and that only by delicate humour says: Where are we going? Do you suggest somewhere?
Of course, he didn’t asked if I was hungry and if I wanted to dinner perhaps, obviously I was not hungry after 3 hours of talk and more 2hs marked by the meeting, I would not starve. So they know that women are not concerned with fat, so do not need to eat too. It’s implicit. The invitation to dinner has not happened.
The question was very different: Is this pub expensive ?!?!?!
Obviously I do not supposed that at the first time we would go to DOM, neither suggested the Bar des Arts, locations knowed by being very expensive, and frequented by wealthy citizens, and suggested a normal place, prices of a normal. Even because, as can I come to DOM without having time to go in the hairdresser's and buy a new outfit ??? No, out of question.
Oh, it is okay, let’s go. He replied.
At this point in our story, I would ask for those who have not read the text under "Women and Invitations to Dinner," make it now please. (I’ll translate it soon too)
I had just 2 hours to do whatever our friend described in preparations to go out to have a dinner. Well, what my little time permissed. Without hairdresser's, and without new clothes.
The phone rings ... I'm waiting. Wow, last breath, let’s go.
At the bar we had a pleasant conversation, we told each other our last adventures, some of the dreams and expectations, eated - snacks, not as the dinner obviously, drank, and then another surprise: The Bill.
Although I have felt some reluctance to ask for the bill, I thought it would be the flavors of the drink, not so much as usual because of the new law on traffic, so ... I will smoke outside.
This is another very serious problem for smokers in bars, restaurants, hotels and many places that we are now forced to choose. Or he or I, says the cigarette to me. Or I walk with the guy, or I smoke alone at home. Well, at least maybe the cigarette does not give so many gafes.
It is clear that even the few tables reserved for smokers, were overcrowded, and the rest of the bar was empty. I had to sit at a table in a place for no smokers, and leave the bar to smoke on the sidewalk when I wanted. Treatment of marginal. No, marginals have humans rights, earn land to live, and have many other advantages that we, mere mortals honest and payers of taxes don’t have.
But ... back to the bill. When I returned, it was not there, he didn’t asked. Oh, I will go to the bathroom, he said. Perhaps he imagined that when he was back from the bathroom again, I would have already requested the bill, and had already paid, and would only be waiting the beauty comes back to go out?
I had to ask. But the waiters have a drop of good manners and saved me. Handed the bill to him New fright. He left the account on the side of the table and continued talking as if it was not there. And so went by, 5, 10, 15 minutes and nothing.
The drink was already at the end, the waiters collecting the chairs of the other tables, and the bill continued there, on the table, waiting an attitude.
Certainly such was not waiting in vain, he wanted me to offer to pay the bill. Now I feel something. If this arrogant Zé Mané , as my friend says at the other article, parades of a big car, wear expensive clothes, and lives with his mom (he do not have large accounts to pay), does not want to pay even the account or the mess in the first meeting, what might be expected in the next?
Aos homens que lerem este texto, se defendam. Provem que são dignos de admiração e respeito. Escrevam, comente, se lastimem. Mas mudem estas atitudes ridículas por favor.
Com Amor,
Or at the relationship? He told me that in his separation the ex wife got everything. Well, if she lied and stole him, what I have to do with it? I have already heard other cases of men who were injured in a first marriage, and then stay getting revenge at all women who are ahead, as if they were guilty of his naivety.
And you, my friend, because after that neither friend you should be, wow, What do you want?
Just to finish, lets go to the last minutes. So I was surprised when I arrived at home without him jumping on me kissing and wanting sex. Well anyway, since he paid the bill, I should compensate him in any way. I have already been through other similar situations, and I have felt almost obliged to make sex with the guy, since he paid the bill for dinner. Amazing.
But I resist, do not have to be like that. I do not want to believe that most men have no brain, nor are all irrational animals who only think with their lower heads.
To those men who are reading this article, defend yourselves. Prove they are worthy of admiration and respect. Write, comment, cry. But please change these ridiculous attitudes.
With Love,
Rute Moabita
Assinar:
Postar comentários (Atom)
Nenhum comentário:
Postar um comentário